Unique & Local Content (ULC)

The Unique & Local Content Program provides for development, stewardship and dissemination of unique and local content. The Alliance values flexible, scalable approaches in support of new modes of scholarship, publication across the research lifecycle, and traditional and new uses of hidden collections in teaching and learning. The program supports solutions for unique content needs, recommends consortium-wide practices, and supports an integrated approach for publishing, storing, discovering and preserving resources in our special collections, archives, and digital repositories.

Services under the Unique & Local Content Program include:

  • Archives & Manuscript Collections, which provides enhanced access to thousands of archival and manuscript collections in Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, and Washington through the Archives West website, and support for archival collection management.
  • Digital Collections, which supports the creation, maintenance, and aggregation of unique digital content held by Alliance libraries. 

Need tech support for Archives West, ArchivesSpace, or Digital Collections? Submit a help request.

Team Members

Alexandra M. Bisio

Chair, Archives West Standing Group

University of Oregon

Hannah Crummé

Lewis & Clark College

Iris Godwin

Chair, Archival Collection Management Standing Group

Oregon Institute of Technology

Brianna McFadden

Western Oregon University

Craig Milberg

Council Liaison, Unique & Local Content Team

Willamette University

Pronouns: he/him

Gayle O’Hara

Washington State University

Pam Pierce

Chair, Digital Public Library of America Project Group

Oregon Health & Science University

Crystal Rodgers

Chair-Elect, Unique & Local Content Team

University of Washington

Kate Thornhill

Chair, Unique & Local Content Team

University of Oregon

Institutional Representatives

Kirsten Hostetler

Central Oregon Community College

Marty Blackson

Central Washington University

Shannon Eagles

Chemeketa Community College

Jane Littlefield

Clackamas Community College

Sergey Kachenkov

Clark College

Sarah Rowland

Chair, Shared Content & Technical Services Team

Eastern Oregon University

Rose Sliger Krause

Eastern Washington University

Rachel Thomas

George Fox University

Elizabeth Hendershott

Lane Community College

Hannah Crummé

Lewis & Clark College

Rich Schmidt

Linfield University

Mark Peterson

Mt. Hood Community College

Steve Duckworth

Oregon Health & Science University

Alla Powers

Oregon Institute of Technology

Cara Key

Oregon State University

Eva Guggemos

Pacific University

Maria Wagner

Portland Community College

Cris Paschild

Portland State University

Maria Cunningham

Reed College

Catherine Chapman

Saint Martin’s University

Kirsten Hoffman

Seattle Pacific University

Mary Linden Sepulveda

Seattle University

Kate Cleland-Sipfle

Southern Oregon University

Liza Harrell-Edge

The Evergreen State College

Devin Becker

University of Idaho

Julia Simic

University of Oregon

Philip Vue

University of Portland

Adriana Flores

University of Puget Sound

Ann Lally

University of Washington

Mark Copsey

Walla Walla University

Trevor Bond

Washington State University

Sue Kunda

Western Oregon University

Beth Joffrion

Western Washington University

Ben Murphy

Whitman College

Nancy Bunker

Whitworth University

Susan Irwin

Willamette University