The Alliance is governed by a Council of member library deans and directors, with leadership and fiduciary responsibility vested in a Board of Directors drawn from and elected by Council. Council approves the budget and all strategic initiatives. Each member institution appoints a library director to Council and each Council member has one vote.


Council is our longest-standing group, dating back to a first meeting on September 27, 1993. As the consortium grew, Council approved formation of an Executive Committee in 1997 and a Board upon incorporation in 2003. In many ways Council’s collegial traditions are unchanged.

Committees & Task Forces


Kristine Alpi

Oregon Health & Science University

Pronouns: she/her

Xan Arch

University of Portland

Pronouns: she/her

Julie Austad

Clark College

Term: October 2021 – Present

Michelle Bagley

Portland Community College

Pronouns: she/her

Chelle Batchelor

Board Member-at-Large

Western Oregon University

Natalie Beach

Chemeketa Community College

Ginny Norris Blackson

Linfield University

Michael Bowman

Portland State University

Jane Carlin

Council Liaison, Discovery & User Experience Team

University of Puget Sound

Amanda C. R. Clark

Board Chair

Whitworth University

Karen Clay

Eastern Oregon University

Dalia Corkrum

Board Secretary

Whitman College

Ian Coronado

Lane Community College

Mark Dahl

Board Treasurer; Chair, Finance Committee

Lewis & Clark College

Pronouns: he/him

Anne-Marie Deitering

Dean of Libraries

Oregon State University

Pronouns: she/her

Megan Dugan

Board Member-at-Large

Mt. Hood Community College

Pronouns: she/her

Kelly Evans

Eastern Washington University

Carolyn Gaskell

Walla Walla University

Pronouns: she/her

Isaac Gilman

Board Past-Chair

Pacific University

Pronouns: he/him

Mark I. Greenberg

Western Washington University

Tina Hovekamp

Library Director

Central Oregon Community College

Pronouns: she/her

Ben Hunter

Council Liaison: Systems Team

University of Idaho

Pronouns: he/him

Dena Hutto

Reed College

Jason Kovac

Clackamas Community College

Pronouns: he/him

Lishi Kwasitsu

Warner Pacific University

Pronouns: he/him

Rebecca Lubas

Board Member-at-Large; Council Liaison: Resource Sharing & Fulfillment Team

Central Washington University

Pronouns: she/her

Craig Milberg

Council Liaison: Unique and Local Content Team

Willamette University

Pronouns: he/him

Emily Miller-Francisco

Southern Oregon University

Pronouns: she/her

Greg Mullins

Chair, Equity Exploratory Committee

The Evergreen State College

Pronouns: he/him

Simon Neame

Dean of University Libraries

University of Washington

Michael J. Paulus

Council Liaison: Shared Content & Technical Services

Seattle Pacific University

Pronouns: he/him

Alex Rolfe

George Fox University

Pronouns: he/him

Alicia Salaz

University of Oregon

John Schoppert

Oregon Institute of Technology

Pronouns: he/him

Jay Starratt

Board Member-at-Large

Washington State University

Pronouns: he/him

Amy Stewart-Mailhiot

Saint Martin’s University

Pronouns: she/her

Sarah Watstein

Board Chair-Elect

Seattle University

Pronouns: she/her


Photo of Kim Armstrong

Kim Armstrong

Executive Director

Orbis Cascade Alliance

Work Phone: (360) 984-6504

Pronouns: she/her/hers