Left Menu Right Menu

The Systems Team provides broad oversight and leadership for technologies used by Alliance programs, teams and members. As experts for the consortium, the team investigates new solutions, oversees their implementation, and continually assesses existing systems against emerging needs and technological change to ensure agility and achieve improved functionality, efficiency, and interoperability. The team also monitors vendor compliance with Service Level Agreements and general performance of customer support.

Members serve rotating terms as listed below.

Team Chair
Bill Kelm, Systems Librarian, Willamette University
bkelm@willamette.edu / 503-375-5332
Term: July 2019 - June 2021

Doug Eriksen, Director of Library Systems & Technology, Seattle University
eriksend@seattleu.edu / 206-296-6207
Term:  August 2018 - June 2020

Radka Ballada, Technical Services & Systems Librarian, Clark College
rballada@clark.edu / 360-992-2443
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

LaVonna Sydow, Library Computer Technician, Reed College
sydowl@reed.edu / 503-788-6601
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

Jeremiah Kellogg, Systems Librarian, Eastern Oregon University
jkellogg@eou.edu / 541-962-3017
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

Doug McClay, Portland Librarian, Walla Walla University
douglas.mcclay@wallawalla.edu / 509-527-2124
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

Hui Zhang, Oregon State University
Hui.Zhang@oregonstate.edu
Term: July 2019 - June 2021

Laura Eiford, Pacific University
laura.eiford@pacificu.edu
Term: July 2019 - June 2021


Council Liaison
Mark Dahl
July 2019 - June 2021

Alliance Liaison
Bryan Vogh, Systems Program Manager