Left Menu Right Menu

The Systems Team provides broad oversight and leadership for technologies used by Alliance programs, teams and members. As experts for the consortium, the team investigates new solutions, oversees their implementation, and continually assesses existing systems against emerging needs and technological change to ensure agility and achieve improved functionality, efficiency, and interoperability. The team also monitors vendor compliance with Service Level Agreements and general performance of customer support.

Members (excluding the staff liaison) serve rotating terms as listed below.

Team chair
Paul Ojennus, Collection Management Services Supervisor and Librarian, Whitworth University
pojennus@whitworth.edu / 509-777-4480
Term:  July 2016 - June 2019

Chair-elect
Bill Kelm, Systems Librarian, Willamette University
bkelm@willamette.edu / 503-375-5332
Term: July 2017 - June 2019

Merri Hartse, Discovery Services & Systems Librarian, Eastern Washington University
mhartse@ewu.edu / 509-359-6967
Term:  March 2018 - June 2019

Doug Eriksen, Director of Library Systems & Technology, Seattle University
eriksend@seattleu.edu / 206-296-6207
Term:  August 2018 - June 2020

Radka Ballada, Technical Services & Systems Librarian, Clark College
rballada@clark.edu / 360-992-2443
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

LaVonna Sydow, Library Computer Technician, Reed College
sydowl@reed.edu / 503-788-6601
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

Jeremiah Kellogg, Systems Librarian, Eastern Oregon University
jkellogg@eou.edu / 541-962-3017
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

Doug McClay, Portland Librarian, Walla Walla University
douglas.mcclay@wallawalla.edu / 509-527-2124
Term:  January 2019 - June 2020

Council liaison
Karen Clay, Library Director, Eastern Oregon University
kclay@eou.edu / 541-962-3792
Term: July 2017 - June 2019

Alliance liaison
Bryan Vogh, Systems Program Manager