Left Menu Right Menu

The Systems Team provides broad oversight and leadership for technologies used by Alliance programs, teams and members. As experts for the consortium, the team investigates new solutions, oversees their implementation, and continually assesses existing systems against emerging needs and technological change to ensure agility and achieve improved functionality, efficiency, and interoperability. The team also monitors vendor compliance with Service Level Agreements and general performance of customer support.

Members (excluding the staff liaison) serve rotating terms as listed below.

Team chair (serving until July 2018)
Blake Galbreath, Core Services Librarian, Washington State University
blake.galbreath@wsu.edu / 509-335-9624
Term:  May 2015-July 2018

Paul Ojennus, Collection Management Services Supervisor and Librarian, Whitworth University
pojennus@whitworth.edu / 509-777-4480
Term:  July 2016-December 2018

Council liaison
Karen Clay, Library Director, Eastern Oregon University
kclay@eou.edu / 541-962-3792
Term: July 2017-July 2019

Stewart Baker, Systems & Institutional Repository Librarian, Western Oregon University
bakersc@wou.edu / 503-838-8890
Term:  July 2016-July 2018

Bill Kelm, Systems Librarian, Willamette University
bkelm@willamette.edu / 503-375-5332
Term: July 2017-July 2019

Kun Lin, Systems Librarian, Whitman College
link@whitman.edu / 509-527-5916
Term:  July 2016-July 2018

Tamara Marnell, Central Oregon Community College
tmarnell@cocc.edu / 541-383-7565
Term:  July 2016-July 2018

Dan Moore, Discovery Services Librarian, Oregon State University
Term: July 2017-July 2019

Staff liaison
Al Cornish, Program Manager, Orbis Cascade Alliance
acornish@orbiscascade.org / 541-246-2470 ext. 204