Left Menu Right Menu

Council Meeting Minutes #20

March 21, 2008
Monarch Hotel

David Bilyeu (COCC), Tom Peischl (CWU), Natalie Beech (Chemeketa), Amy Waite (Clark), Karen Clay (EOU), Pat Kelley (EWU), Merrill Johnson (GFU), Nadine Williams (LCC), Jim Kopp (L&C), Susan Barnes Whyte (Linfield), Nancy Hoover (Marylhurst), Jan Marie Fortier (MHCC),  Janet Crum (proxy for Jim Morgan, OHSU), Karen Kunz (OIT), Karyle Butcher (OSU), Marita Kunkel (Pacific), Donna Reed (PCC), Helen Spalding (PSU), Vickie Hanawalt (Reed), Scot Harrison (SMU), Bryce Nelson (SPU), Teresa Montgomery (SOU), John Popko (SU), Lee Lyttle (TESC), Deb Carver (UO), Drew Harrington (UP), Peggy Firman (UPS),  Bill Jordan (proxy for Betsy Wilson, UW), Carolyn Gaskell (WWU), Sue Kopp (WPC), Jay Starratt (WSU), Allen McKiel (WOU), Jerry Boles (WWU), Deborah Dancik (WU), Dalia Hagan (Whitman).

Absent: none

Consortium staff: John F. Helmer, Debi Place, Kyle Banerjee, Elizabeth Duell, Greg Doyle, Nancy Nathanson 

Agenda Review

Lyttle requested that Council approve

  • Moving “EC Recommendations: discussion and vote” to 9 am
  • Adding “Filling an EC Vacancy” at 11:45
Council approved these changes in the agenda.

Confidential discussion and decisions.

Filling an Executive Committee vacancy in FY09

Lyttle reminded Council that he has accepted a faculty exchange position in Kobe, Japan for 2009. Gregg Sapp, will begin as director at TESC in August 2008.  At their last meeting, EC discussed the need for a replacement for Lyttle on EC. 

Recommendation: EC recommends that John Popko serve as past-chair in FY09.
Vote: Council voted unanimously in favor of the recommendation.

EC Report on Executive Director Assessment

Council met in executive session. For more information, see Annual Performance Assessment Process For Executive Director.

minutes -- Helmer & Duell